I Stopped Writing

As most could tell, I have not been on here for a year or so. I have been so swamped by life. I am in my senior year and everything is so hectic and I have forgotten to do the one thing I love to do the most: write. I have been writing papers and essays for college, but I have not been writing for me, for the world. I have looked over my old pieces and I see the flaws I once did not see, and I also see me. I see a girl who just wanted to put down her thoughts because writing is much simpler than speaking. I am coming back. I make a vow to myself that I will start back again with the love of my life. Thank you for the love and support I have received while I have been gone.

 

Sincerely,

Rachel Hughey

2 comments

  1. The Sammiest Sam · October 19

    Hey, I’m basically in the same place right now! It’s awesome that you’re coming back to writing and I’m looking forward to reading your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

